Vaux enables you to pause automatic updates for saved windows. What does this mean? By clicking the Pause button on a saved window it will remain as-is with the order, tab urls, pinned-status and much more. This feature is only available to saved windows.
After a window is Paused, you can browse to new urls, open new tabs and close tabs without affecting that window.
Click the same Pause icon to turn on Autosave mode and unlock the window once again.
To update your saved window state, simply double click the Pause icon to save the new set of tabs.
Read only mode is available to incognito windows too.